SoundGirls / AES “How To Submit a Paper” Webinar

As we strive to change the race and gender balance of panels at academic conferences, we have been reaching out to underrepresented groups to invite submissions as part of our larger call for papers. We find that sometimes people just don’t know where to begin, and it’s time to change that!

Join panelists Leslie Gaston-BirdJamie Angus, and Bert Kraaijpoel for a walkthrough of how to submit an abstract, précis, and paper to an academic conference.

  • 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. EST
  • 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. EST
  • 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. CST
  • 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. MST
  • 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. PST

Friday, January 15, 2021

Live From Laurel Canyon | Understanding the Artist's Vision

From the brilliant minds of Lurssen Mastering comes a discussion on the collaborative process when connecting with a mastering engineer to decide on the sound of a project.

The SoundGirls Podcast interviews Patrushkha Mierzwa

Patrushkha Mierzwa has worked on over 80 movies and television shows for major directors including Robert Rodriquez, Quentin Tarantino, James Gray, and Robert Altman.

Insights in Sound - Howard Schwartz, Audio Professional - Part 2 (Episode 25)

n Part 2 of our ongoing conversation, Howie regales us with more hilarious tales from the golden era of the New York studio biz.